Ans : The MHRD has formed e-Shodh Sindhu merging three consortia initiatives, namely UGC-INFONET Digital Library Consortium, NLIST and INDEST-AICTE Consortium to provide access to peer-reviewed journals and a number of bibliographic, citation and factual databases in different disciplines to the Research and academic community in the country.
Ans : The Faculty, Research Scholars and Students of centrally-funded technical institutions, universities and colleges that are covered under 12(B) and 2(f) Sections of the UGC Act are the primary beneficiaries. The scheme is likely to be open to other institutions of Higher Education under its associate in future.
Ans : The MHRD funds the entire expenses for CFITs and UGC funded universities for providing e-Journals access on behalf of participating institutions. INFLIBNET Centre, An IUC of UGC subscribes resources based on the recommendations of National Steering Committee set up by MHRD. The AICTE funds for Engineering resources for Government Engineering Colleges and universities having engineering departments/faculty.
Ans : Consortium covers all the disciplines viz. Pure Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Social Sciences and Humanities including Management and Languages.
Ans : The universities have been funded for connectivity under UGC-Infonet and will have network connectivity. Individual university will then have unique IP address through which access is given by the publishers for which subscriptions made. However entire programme will be Administered, monitored and maintained by INFLIBNET Centre.
Ans : You may contact following officials from INFLIBNET for further details.
Mr. Ashok Kumar Rai
Scientist D (CS)

INFLIBNET Centre An Inter University
Centre of University Grants Commission,
Infocity Gandhinagar - 382007.
Gujarat, INDIA.

Phone : 079-23268240

Fax : 079-23268111


五福彩票 武威市| 吉林市| 安阳市| 宁都县| 疏勒县| 湘乡市| 浮山县| 临沧市| 襄垣县| 潮州市| 包头市| 武城县| 蒲城县| 金昌市| 滦南县| 肇州县| 滁州市| 天长市| 大兴区| 志丹县| 东兰县| 德兴市| 公安县| 洛宁县| 五家渠市| 罗江县| 宁陵县| 准格尔旗| 湟中县| 枣庄市| 云南省| 翼城县| 扎赉特旗| 诸暨市| 巴中市| 彭水| 太仓市| 长沙县| 南宁市| 万宁市| 蒙城县|