The Consortium operates through its Headquarter set-up at the INFLIBNET Centre, Gandhinagar and MHRD provides funds required for subscription to electronic resources for Universities, colleges and Centrally Funded Technical Intitutions in India

The MHRD has constituted the National Advisory Committee for e-Shodh Sindhu to advise and guide the Consortium on rates negotiated by it as well as on collaborative services between MHRD-funded institutions. The e-Shodh Sindhu is being operated by the INFLIBNET Centre, Gandhinagar under the overall guidance of a National Steering Committee that guides and steers the activities of the Consortium. The National Steering Committee is responsible for operational aspects of the Consortium. The Committee decides on e-resources to be subscribed from various publishers for numbers beneficiary institutions. The Negotiation Committee is responsible for negotiating the rates of subscriptions of e-resources under Consortium.

The National Steering Committee (NSC)

Members of the committee are given below

  1. Director, IIT Kharagpur, Chairman
  2. Vice Chancellor, North Eastern Hill University
  3. Vice Chancellor, University of Mumbai
  4. Vice Chancellor, VIT University
  5. Vice Chancellor, IGNOU
  6. Vice Chancellor, NLS Bangalore
  7. Director, IIT Madras
  8. Director, NIT Surathkal
  9. Director, IISER Pune
  10. Director, IIM Kolkata
  11. Director, IISc Bengaluru
  12. Director, IIIT Kancheepuram
  13. Director, IIT Guwahati
  14. One Domain expert
  15. Coordinator, INDEST-AICTE Consortium (Ex-Officio)
  16. Coordinator, IIT Delhi
  17. Coordinator, NKRC (CSIR and DST) (Ex-Officio)
  18. Coordinator, DelCON (DBT) (Ex-Officio)
  19. Coordinator, DRDO Consortium (DRDO) (Ex-Officio)
  20. Secretary, AICTE (Ex-Officio)
  21. Joint Secretary (IUC), UGC (Ex-Officio)
  22. Additional Secretary (TE), MHRD (Ex-Officio)
  23. Director, INFLIBNET Centre (convener)

The National Advisory Committee(NAC)

Members of the committee are given below

  1. Secretary (HE), M/o HRD
  2. Additional Secretary (TE), M/o HRD & Mission Director, NMEICT
  3. Joint Secretary (HE), M/o HRD
  4. Joint Secretary (TEL), M/o HRD
  5. JS & FA, M/o HRD
  6. Chairman, UGC
  7. Chairman, AICTE
  8. Adviser, (Higher Education) NITI Aayog, New Delhi
  9. Prof. B D Gupta, IIT Delhi
  10. Prof. Asoke Kumar Sen, Dean, Science, Assam University
  11. Prof. Karmeshu, Dept of Computer Science, Jawaharlal Nehru University(JNU)
  12. Dr. R K Chadha, Former Additional Secretary, Lok Sabha Secretariat
  13. Dr. Ramesh Gaur, Librarian, Jawaharlal Nehru University(JNU)
  14. Director, IIT Delhi
  15. Prof. N Sathyamurthy, Director, IISER, Mohali
  16. Prof. Devang V Khakhar, Director, IIT Bombay
  17. Prof. Appa Rao Podile, University of Hyderabad
  18. Prof. Sheo Kumar Pandey, Vice Chancellor, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur
  19. Prof. Sandeep Sancheti, President, Manipal University, Jaipur
  20. Prof. P P Chakraborthi, Director, IIT Kharagpur
  21. Prof. P P Das, Professor, Dept of Computer Science, IIT Kharagpur
  22. Sh. Maneesh Garg, Joint Secretary (SE-I), Department of SEL, M/o HRD
  23. Prof. Huzar Saran, Dept of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Delhi
  24. Prof. I V Mahlan, Central University of Himachal Pradesh
  25. Director, INFLIBNET Centre (convener)

The Negotiation Committee(NC)

Members of the committee are given below

  1. Prof. Ajit Kembhavi, Formet Director, IUCAA Pune and Former Chairman, NSC, UGC-INFONET (Chairman)
  2. Dr. Anand T Byrappa, Librarian, IISc Bengaluru (Nominated by Chairman NSC)
  3. Dr. Tamal Kumar Guha, Librarian, IIT Guwahati (Nominated by Chairman NSC)
  4. Dr. R K Chadha, Former Additional Secretary, Lok Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi (INFLIBNET GB Member)
  5. Prof. R C Kuhad, VC, Central University Haryana (INFLIBNET GB Member)
  6. One member from Integrated Finance, Division of MHRD (to be nominated by JS&FA, M/o HRD
  7. One member from TEL Bureau (to be nominated by AS(TE), M/o HRD)
  8. Senior Scientist, Incharge of e-Shodh Sindhu, INFLIBNET Centre, Gandhinagar (Ex-officio)
  9. Coordinator, CeRA (Ex-Officio)
  10. Coordinator, NKRC (CSIR and DST) (Ex-Officio)
  11. Coordinator, DelCON (DBT) (Ex-Officio)
  12. Coordinator, DRDO e-Journal Consortium (Ex-Officio)
  13. Coordinator, ERMED Consortium (Ex-Officio)
  14. Dr. T S Kumbar, Librarian, IIT Gandhinagar (Member from New IIT)
  15. Dr. M K Singh, Librarian, IIM Lucknow (Member from IIM)
  16. Dr. Mallikarjun Angadi, NIT Suratkhal (Member from NIT)
  17. Dr. D K Singh, University Librarian, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi (Member from Central Univerisity)
  18. Dr. Debal C Kar, Librarian, Ambedkar University, Delhi (Member from State University)
  19. Director, INFLIBNET Centre (convener)

The Resource Selection Committee (RSC)

THe National Steering Committee of e-Shodh Sindhu has constituted two committees (one for CFTIs and other for University and Colleges)to consider the requests for new e-resources from members as well as evaluatation the existing e-resources under e-ShodhSindhu and recommend for renewal/subscriptions to NSC. The Members of the committees are given below

Resource Selection Committee for CFTIs

  1. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IISc Bangalore (Chairman)
  2. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIT Delhi
  3. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIT Kharagpur
  4. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIT Gwahati
  5. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIT Gandhiangar
  6. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIT Bhubaneshwar
  7. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIM Ahmedabad
  8. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIM Raipur
  9. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IISER Bhopal
  10. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, NIT Kurukshetra
  11. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, NIT Calicut
  12. One Nominee, Chairman, NSC e-Shodh Sindhu
  13. Director, INFLIBNET Centre (Convener)

Resource Selection Committee for Universities & Colleges

  1. Vice-Chancellor, Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi (Chairman)
  2. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, Delhi University, Delhi
  3. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, Pondicherry University, Puducherry
  4. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, University of Mumbai
  5. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, University of Kolkata
  6. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, National Law University, New Delhi
  7. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, Assam University, Silchar, Assam
  8. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
  9. Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai
  10. One Nominee, Chairman, NSC e-Shodh Sindhu
  11. Director, INFLIBNET Centre (Convener)
五福彩票 昂仁县| 红河县| 南丰县| 宜阳县| 鄂州市| 垣曲县| 富蕴县| 麻栗坡县| 清流县| 安多县| 宕昌县| 宁化县| 渑池县| 杂多县| 宝清县| 嵊州市| 婺源县| 开平市| 榕江县| 广元市| 南充市| 上栗县| 惠安县| 囊谦县| 宜章县| 莆田市| 恭城| 罗山县| 莆田市| 绵阳市| 介休市| 花垣县| 乡宁县| 云阳县| 鹿泉市| 德保县| 万宁市| 鄂州市| 普兰店市| 灌南县| 长治市|